Venerdi Rosso

INT. KITCHEN – LATE AFTERNOON

Mario is at the kitchen counter preparing vegetables and fruit for the juicer. Luigi stands watching holding a plumber’s wrench.

MARIO
I am not mourning the loss of the watermelon!

LUIGI
You could always buy another.

MARIO
It would never be the same….How could you say such a thing?

LUIGI
I’m hungry. I’m not nice when I’m hungry. You should know that by now. Make me a sandwich, why don’t ya!

MARIO
You are not getting a sandwich. I’m making juice.

LUIGI
What sort of sandwich is that?

MARIO
Has your hearing gone with your hunger?

LUIGI
I’m fainting.

Luigi drops his plumber’s wrench and falls to the floor dramatically. Mario ignores Luigi and continues juicing.

READY:
Green pepper, beetroot, ginger, carrots, orange, Choi sum, cucumber.
220213a
PEELED:
220213b
JUICED:
220213c

2 thoughts on “Venerdi Rosso

    • The cucumber is not organic so I peel. I hope to have my own vegetable garden where I just go down to the bottom of the garden and pick what I like. I have started my no spray organic garden but I have a long way to go before I don’t have to go to the vegetable shop to get my supplies. Glad you enjoyed my post. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

Share your thoughts

