Choi Sum Juice

I was reading about juicing and realised that I had begun to omit the greens from my juicing. So today I have added not one but two green things. Choi sum, pictured on the left, is something new for me. I cut it in half to ease myself into greens.
Choi sum is photogenic. The juice came out cloudy but this isn’t obvious in the photo juiced. It tastes okay. There is a lingering slightly bitter after taste but it is complex with the hint of ginger and the lemon. Perhaps with one more carrot this would give a bigger base.
This juice combination needs an adjustment. After juicing watermelon this juice came up short on quantity.

READY:
050213a

PEELED:
050213b

JUICED:
050213c

Share your thoughts

