coconuts and plaster

Coconuts and plaster. Yes it’s off the wall. The plaster that is. Thanks to coconuts and resonance. I tried chisels designed for exterior concrete walls and I had a stubborn bit of plaster that just didn’t want to come off. I have been staring at that wall and coming back blank. That was until the coconut opening episode and writing about it and it all clicked into place. I had an “ah ha” moment. Archimedes would have said a eureka moment. Resonance instead of brute force.
I used a wallpaper scrapper with a small wooden mallet and tapped away and the plaster came away.
Now I can finally paint the wall.
Sorry Magenta, but it won’t be you.

Share your thoughts

