7×7 Link Award


I was nominated for the 7 x 7 Link Award by denlyn3 over on What to cook?
Thank you denlyn3!!!!  Feeling very humbled.

By accepting this award, I am to:

  • Thank the nominating blogger, and link to their blog;  YES
  • List 7 random facts about me; YES
  • List 7 of my posts in 7 different categories (categories listed below); and YES
  • Nominate 7 more bloggers. YES

7 Random Facts About Me:

  1. I like the sound of the rain on the roof.
  2. I am left handed and blessed with different timing than everyone else: when I play sport it is a bonus.
  3. I have every excuse under the sun not to exercise. I’m going through a phase but I think it will pass.
  4. I am the official jar and bottle opener at home.
  5. I remember by shapes, so I’m good with faces but hopeless with names.
  6. I still get excited before I take a trip anywhere and can’t sleep the night before. I have travelled a lot all around the world but I’m still the 5 year old the night before and keep up my curiosity throughout the trip. Basically, I’ve never grown up and I never intend to. Too much to see and do to worry about getting old.
  7. I want to learn Spanish

7 Posts in Different Categories:

Most Beautiful: Kapha Tea Recipe I like the simplicity of the cup of tea

Most Surprisingly Successful: Success can be measured in so many ways and for me it was Blueberry Buckwheat Galettes. They were delicious and put me in a good mood all day. I thought about making them for two weeks so that was another 2 weeks of anticipation and daydreaming. They were everything that I expected and more. Thanks to While Chasing Kids for the inspiration.

Most Controversial: Isn’t Honey better than Sugar? hardly controversial but it’s the best I can come up with.

Most Pride Worthy: Beetroot, celery, carrot and ginger juice It was my first post.

Most Underrated: Bitter Astringent Pungent I thought this was fascinating. Not many others felt the same way. Go figure.

Most Helpful:Chemical Maze App review, for knowing what is in processed foods.

Most Popular: I know the date, 3rd April 2012, I had 123 views that day, normally it is around 30-ish views.  Laughable, I have only a month of data and I am trying to make sense of it.  Anyway I have no idea why it spiked that day but I blogged Vegetarian Biryani in the Rice Cooker and Order in the House: Drawer Number One.

7 Blogger Nominations.

Please go and check out these bloggers and see what they are writing about.
Here are my nominations in no particular order:

Pratibha at the Indian foodcourt
Kara at kara’s crumbs
Michelle at low amine recipes
Jessie at jessie: improved
Cheesepuff and Magellan’s mum on humblefeast
ianofdoom at the vinyl chef
poorgirlorganic at poor girl organic

7 thoughts on “7×7 Link Award

  1. Thank yo SO much for your nomination of the 7×7 award!! I’ve been on hiatus for a wedding and was pleasantly surprised by your post. My name is Ian by the way and I love love love your blog too!

    Cheers,
    Ian

    p.s. I’m left handed too 🙂

  2. Pingback: whoa, thanks! « humble feast

Share your thoughts

