Kapha Tea Recipe


A calming tea.

Ingredients:
1/4 t dill seeds
1/4 t fenugreek seeds
1/4 t ground ginger
1 whole clove or 1/4 t ground clove
1c boiled water

Measure out ingredients into a tea strainer.
Place the strainer into the cup and pour over the boiled water.
Steep for a 3-4 minutes.
Strain and serve.

I tried this yesterday with 1/4t ground clove instead of the whole clove.  It was very clove-y but still pleasant.  Today I tried the whole clove.
I prefer ground clove.

Recipe sourced from About.com and Harekrsnas.com and modified.  Harekrsna recommend 1/3 t clove.  About used a whole clove. When I used 1/4 t ground clove I found it quite strong so I think 1/3 t is too much.  And when I used the whole clove it was quite weak.  You decide.

Variation:
From Ayurvedaicyogi.com

1/4 t cinnamon
1/4 t clove
1/4 t ginger

One thought on “Kapha Tea Recipe

  1. Pingback: 7×7 Link Award | throve

Share your thoughts

