Beetroot, celery, carrot and ginger juice

juice recipeThe documentary Fat Sick and Nearly Dead about Australian Joe Cross  follows his journey as he travels across America in his car armed only with a juicer and the gift of the gab. His 60 day juicing journey to a healthier life and the people he encounters on his way is inspiring.
I don’t buy from the home shopping channels on TV but I was sufficiently impressed enough to go out and buy a juicer.
I simply want to eat more vegetables and fruit in my diet, period.
I don’t get excited by lettuce and salads and I have been rather lazy to add fruit to my diet.  It seems to have been so long since I made a conscious effort to adjust my diet to better direction. I decided in February 2012 to make a change.
They say you can change any habit in 30 days.
My first Habit for the Better is JUICING.
I have a juice in the morning for breakfast.  My juices vary each day depending what I have in the crisper drawer of the fridge or on the kitchen bench.   I like to combine both fruit and vegetables.  Today was just vegetables. My base is usually carrot and apple.  I make up two glasses, one for me and one for my other half.  There is nothing like sharing a lifestyle change. Cheers!

Beetroot, Celery, Carrot and Ginger Juice

Ingredients:
1/2 beetroot, peeled, and ends removed
3 celery sticks
2 carrots, ends removed
3cm ginger, roughly peeled

Juice on High mode.
Serve immediately.

Makes 2 servings.

Note: 1. If you find that the liquid separates out while juicing, pour the juice into the glass(es) and return it to the jug to mix properly.
2. Don’t force the vegetables or fruit into the juicer, this will result in less juice.

One thought on “Beetroot, celery, carrot and ginger juice

  1. Pingback: 7×7 Link Award | throve

Share your thoughts

